Planning with Chloe
The Planning with Chloe Podcast
#003 Power-up Your Work From Home Productivity by Upgrading Your To-Do List
0:00
-11:30

#003 Power-up Your Work From Home Productivity by Upgrading Your To-Do List

How I manage my dreaded to-do list using the energy tagging method.

The problem I find when working through my to-do list using the top-down method is it doesn’t account for me having the time or energy in one day to complete the tasks in running order. An alternative I’ve tested is planning my to-do list based on energy levels so I can be more realistic with my time and better plan productivity. In this episode I covered three tips that really helped me get stuff done and feel productive without punishing myself.

Read the micro essay this episode is based on here.

If you’ve enjoyed this episode, found it helpful or inspiring then I’d love it if you could leave review, your support is so appreciated and will help spread the inspiration further.

Consider subscribing to the newsletter to get all the latest inspo at planningwithchloe.substack.com


Links & Shout Outs

Want to read the read the research article mentioned? Click here: Masicampo, E. J., & Baumeister, R. F. (2011). Consider it done! Plan making can eliminate the cognitive effects of unfulfilled goals. Journal of Personality and Social Psychology.

My favourite daily insert by Keshinomi Undated Daily Printable Planner Insert.

Need a planner insert to help you with energy tagging? Check out The LTP Method v01 printable insert for your A5 or personal size paper planner system.


Intro / Outro Music

Song: Happiness

Artist: Owl Nest

Music by: CreatorMix.com


0 Comments
Planning with Chloe
The Planning with Chloe Podcast
Do you love planning on paper? Are you a fan of a functional planner setup?
Join me here every week when I share a planning related tip, trick, review or item for staying organised and productive.
We’ll venture into productivity and personal development topics too, because it’s all related to getting stuff done.
If your vibe is functional planning, minimalist style, affordable luxury, and you’re into planner sizes A5, Personal and Pocket, then the Planning with Chloe podcast is for you.